Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Imposter: Blood Machine by Richard Lee Byers

Regular price $15.00 USD
Sale price $15.00 USD Regular price
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Book Two in The Imposter series.

The Impostor is an exciting new series by veteran fantasy and horror writer Richard Lee Byers, the author of over thirty novels and a frequent contributor to the Forgotten Realms universe. This volume contains Matt’s next four adventures, “Flinch,” “Trap,” “Magnetar Lives!” and “War Games.” Also included is the bonus story “A Portrait of the Abductee as a Young Man.”

Matt Brown lived in a world of superheroes and supervillains, of monsters and sentient computers, but none of that had anything to do with him…until wasplike aliens invaded Earth, killed the heroes, and set about colonizing the planet. By chance, Matt fell heir to the devices that gave two of the fallen heroes their amazing abilities. Now he uses them to protect the surviving citizens of Jackson City. In this second installment of his adventures, Matt struggles to unite supervillains, the most dangerous, treacherous allies imaginable, into a guerrilla army to fight the invaders. But the only way to do it is to end the gang war between the two supervillain teams, the WMDs and the Blood Machine, left in the ruined city. And Krymzon Red, leader of the Blood Machine and one of the most powerful superhumans on the planet, has no interest in peace. The Impostor is a modern hero pulp in the tradition of Doc Savage, the Shadow, and the Spider. It’s also a comic book in prose comparable to the adventures of Batman, Spider-Man, and Thor. This volume serves up four novelettes jam-packed with with post-apocalyptic superhero action, plus a bonus story also set in the Impostor universe.